Directing Magnetic Energy Into The Brain Can Reduce Belief In God, Prejudice Toward Immigrants

Scientists stimulated a part of the brain that’s associated with detecting and responding to problems, then tinkered with it to reduce people’s beliefs in God.

Source: Directing Magnetic Energy Into The Brain Can Reduce Belief In God, Prejudice Toward Immigrants

Is this a good or a bad news?

For some of us, myself included, God is a matter of very personal choice. So personal that we have to keep it only for us. Our beliefs have to stay ours. When I say “beliefs” I mean it. This doesn’t come in a kit with religion. Too often we get caught in this trap that “religion” equals “God” or “religion” equals “beliefs”.
[At this point, on my path through the comment I had the intention to make, I just remembered seeing somewhere a very colorful quote about religion. Therefore, I did a search with the terms I recalled and the story continues here.]
So, finally, I figured out the quotes I was looking for:
“Religion is like a penis. It’s fine to have one and it’s fine to be proud of it, but please don’t whip it out in public and start waving it around…”
On the “waving” side, I would take any kind of identification of religion, any sign, garment or alike.
But …
I’m just talking to myself that, in the near future, we will see some magnetic treatments for some benign syndromes. Just in case. Volunteers?
Leave a Reply

